RSS Feed

Gluten Free Weekly Meals (What I Ate Last Week) #18

Welcome to this week’s post of Gluten Free Weekly Meals! Every week, I take photos of the gluten free recipes I make from all over the web and then share my thoughts. Throughout the week you can find pictures of what I’ve been eating on my Instagram (tastefullygf) and Twitter (@tastefullygf). Each Monday I post a list of my favorite gluten free meals from the last week. You’ll see my photos of the food, a link to the recipe, and any modifications I made. To see previous “Gluten Free Weekly Meals” posts, just use the search bar on the right side of the page. You can also find these recipes on my Pinterest boards. I hope these posts provide you with some gluten free cooking inspiration!
 
Breakfasts

I had something I haven’t had in a a while for breakfast this week – 2 Ingredients Pancakes! Simple and healthy, these are definitely a winner. One batch is about 250 calories, which isn’t quite enough to fuel me through the morning, so I add some natural peanut butter to my pancakes. It adds another yummy flavor + some protein and needed calories!

2-Ingredients-Pancakes-WIALW18I’ve been working on a recipe for Pumpkin Pancakes the past few weeks. I’ve got a great recipe, but my pictures were less than awesome. I’ll have to take them again on a better lit morning, when I’m also not in a rush! I’ll have the recipe and photos out on the blog sometime in October/November!

Pumpkin-Pie-Pancakes-WIALW18

And, finally, I photographer these Egg and Avocado breakfast wraps I’ve been talking so much about lately. They’ll be up in a few weeks, too!

Breakfast-Tacos-GF-WIALW18

Dinners

One of our first dinners of the week were Steve’s Beef & Bean tacos. We realized after taking a few bites the meat wasn’t quite seasoned enough, so I added some taco sauce to mine after the picture was taken. The beef was a great taco filling for a busy night! After cutting it into thin strips it only takes a few minutes to cook!

Beef-Bean-Tacos-WIALW18

I made a few creative spiralized recipes this week. I always save my broccoli stems (and do various things with them). I had three or four in the refrigerator when I saw this recipe! I made a few changes based on what I had in the kitchen already. I was surprised at how long it took me to cook. I was expecting the meal to have faster prep, but looking back the time makes sense. Spiralizing broccoli stems is much more time consuming than something softer like zucchini! In the end, the meal was delicious. Steve commented that he thought he liked it more than he expected. I even ate the leftovers cold!

Broccoli-Noodles-Chicken-Chickpeas-WIALW18

My other creative spiralized recipe of the week was this grain-free chicken parmesan with garlic zucchini noodles. I just ate these leftovers for my lunch today, and was remembering how good the dinner was! I’ll talk about it more when I do a whole post for the recipe – there are so many good things to say! It’s one of those “who knew healthy food could be so delicious?!” meals!

Grain-Free-Chicken-Parmesan-with-Garlic-Zucchini-Noodes

About Kristin

I have always loved to cook, and have been eating and cooking gluten free since 2007. I aim to make delicious, frugal and healthy meals that will be appealing to GF and non-GF eaters alike!

Leave a Reply

